Iowa Rivers Revival Board and Staff 2017

Board of Directors

Jerry Peckumn, President
Greene County farmer and former bank president

Chuck McNeley, Vice President
Route Driver, UPS

Robin Fortney, Secretary
Senior Environmental Coordinator, MidAmerican Energy Company, retired

Mike Smith, Treasurer
Assistant Attorney General, Iowa Department of Justice, retired

Linda Appelgate
Resource Conservationist, USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service, retired

Larry Gullett
Johnson County Conservation, Director

Darren Fife
EcoSource, LLC, Owner

Matt Kaufman

Susan Heathcote
Water Program Director, Iowa Environmental Council, retired

Dr. Mary Skopec
Director, Iowa Lakeside Laboratory

Staci Williams
Water Quality Specialist, ISG

Advisors to IRR

Mark Ackelson, Des Moines, IA

Pat Boddy, Des Moines, IA

Bob Brammer, Des Moines, IA

Kate Garst, Des Moines, IA

Mark Langgin, Des Moines, IA

Jim Pease, Ames, IA

Ann Y. Robinson, Des Moines, IA

Duane Sand, Norwalk, IA

Steve Veysey, Ames, IA


Molly Hanson, Executive Director
Advocacy Strategies, Lobbyists

Molly Hanson, Executive Director